I Want to Inspire

Yoga on a beach

When I first came up with the idea of writing a blog, I wanted to write about my teacher training experiences. But more importantly I wanted to make a difference. A teacher once told me

if you think you are to small to make a difference, try sleeping with a mosquito.

(Its not fun. That small creature makes a huge difference)

Anyone can make a difference even if its just a difference in one persons life. You just have to find the way to get your word out. This blog is my way.

Only a few days ago I got my first comment thanking me for an inspirational post. It means so much to me to know that someone is inspired by my writing.

Not long after that comment, I got a message from a good family friend saying

oh yes I can and I did. I didn’t fall over and my back is relaxed now.

It was amazing to hear that. To know that someone tried yoga because I told her all about it, gave her some tips and showed her some routines.

I gave her a link that went over the reasoning and poses for sun salutations. I talked to her in the past about yoga but she was still pretty hesitant. I wasn’t sure if she would rely try it. But after my post, she did! I told her to just go really slow, breathe deep and be careful.

I am so proud of myself that I was able to express the wonders of yoga to someone so that she would try it.

But I am especially proud of her for taking her first steps towards a healthy lifestyle. I truly hope she keeps going. I know that with time her practice will become stronger and in turn she will become stronger.

3 thoughts on “I Want to Inspire

  1. You really should take those comments to heart, because you have a great blog here. I’m so glad to hear you’re stepping up and reaching out! I guess I need to jump on the Yogis train here…..I do Pilates, but I keep hearing about all these new Yogis loving life that I’m going to have to try it out. Thank you for starting your blog, we love to hear about people choosing a healthier lifestyle.
    -April w/EDToothTalk

    1. Im glad you enjoy it! Everyone who I’ve talked to has started yoga or Pilates as just a workout, only after they have been doing it for a while and started to see the changes that occur has it become something more to them.

      1. That’s so true. More so, I’ve found, with Yoga than Pilates. I don’t know what it is, but something about the exercise, sense of calm and connecting with your body leaves people changed.

Leave a Comment

