Teacher Training: Week Two

Two weeks down, five weeks to go. It seems to get better and better. At the end of the weekend, I’m at a loss for what to do without my fellow yogis. I have no idea what I’ll do when its all over!

We are already such a tight group. So much support for each other, listening to our fears and goals. Monday mornings I get back to the real world.

You know, the one where its very strange to stop an entire meeting or phone call, to say “I acknowledge you for….”

This week I find myself standing up a little taller when I walk. Knowing that I got better teaching through a cold and without much practice is a great confidence boost! (could just be the thousand chatarungas and twists…. shhhh!)

I found myself unable to stop smiling through my teaching. Unlike last week, I had to think to stop smiling.

You may ask why a teacher in training didn’t practice all week. Well I got sick. What horrible timing! What was I thinking?! I had no voice, couldn’t even do my day job properly. My dog didn’t think highly of me squeaking commands at her.

I look forward to next week (after practicing on real people) to learn, grow and practice some more.

 

Read the rest of the Series:

Read The Extras:

Leave a Comment

