Teacher Training : Week six

When you start yoga you may think that you know why you started. For me it was to get rid of back pain. But in the last two years, I’ve gained so much more than a good back. And that’s why I came to yoga. I just didn’t know it yet.

You don’t need all the answers today, you don’t even need them tomorrow. They will find you, when you’re ready to listen, to understand and to accept them for what they are.

The last class of the weekend, the one that I thought was going to be horrible, that I was going to take child’s pose a million times in, was actually the best thing I could have done.

Something clicked, one of my answers found me. “I’m ok” I really am. I have an amazing practice, a wonderful fiancé, and wicked cool dreams. Everything else, including those dreams will fall into place in time. I just have to work toward my dreams one day at a time, one step at a time. They won’t come if I just sit and do nothing but wallow in “it’s never going to happen” or “I’m not good enough.”

It’s amazing what can happen at the last minute. I wanted to quit, just a few weeks ago and none of this would have happened it I had.

Only one more weekend to go. This one could be even more amazing. It will give even more possibility to a group of really great people.

Read the rest of the Series:

Read The Extras:

Leave a Comment

