Trying Something New: Part 1

Today, I will be trying paddle boarding for the first time! As if that wasn’t going to be challenging enough, I’ll be trying some yoga on the board as well.

Just thinking about it right now, makes my heart beat faster. I know that a paddle board is wider and thicker than a surf board, making it more stable. The only thing is that my swimming skills are not that great. I can survive when needed, but I generally don’t go swimming for fun. The idea of falling off the board unexpectedly is terrifying.

Yet, I have wanted to try paddle boarding for some time now. So when a friend from teacher training said she was starting a class, I signed up! We’ll be on a creek, so I figure the water won’t be to choppy, we’ll see if I’m correct later today.

I’m very excited now, and can’t wait to share the experience with you later! The fact that I’m scared to go, but going anyway and excited about it, is exactly what the blog is about. Live where you fear to live.

Run from what’s comfortable. Forget safety. Live where you fear to live. Destroy your reputation. Be notorious. — Rumi

Leave a Comment

